## CHILD & SPOUSAL SUPPORT INFORMATION

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 25-510(C), and effective December 1, 1998, unless the court has specifically ordered otherwise, all child support and spousal maintenance payments must be made payable and sent to:

## SUPPORT PAYMENT CLEARINGHOUSE PO BOX 52107 PHOENIX, AZ 85072

The Clerk of the Superior Court, to whom payments may previously have been sent, no longer process support payments. Payments can also be arranged online at <u>www.expertpay.com</u> or pay by phone by calling toll-free 1-866-645-6347.

Superior Court clerks will continue to provide customer service and payment information and will have access to automated records of the Support Payment Clearinghouse. You may contact the Yavapai County Support Clerk by telephone:

Prescott: 928-771-3312

Verde Valley: 928-567-7741

Please note that the handling fee prescribed by A.R.S. § 25-510(D) for support payments made by Income Withholding Orders (or previously issued orders of assignments) was increased to \$8.00 monthly (\$96.00 annually) by legislation effective April 1, 2020. The handling fee also must be sent to the Support Payment Clearinghouse.

The following is contact information available for your use:

IV-D Cases Division of Child Support Services (DCSS) 602-252-4045 or Toll Free 1-800-882-4151 Non IV-D Cases Automated Payment Status Toll Free 1-877-903-1900

When calling the above numbers, you will need your Atlas number. For Non IV-D cases, you will also need the Zip Code for the payment receiving address.

If you are ordered to receive support, please complete the Electronic Payment Authorization Form available online at <a href="https://des.az.gov/sites/default/files/legacy/dl/CSE-1129A.pdf?time=1694015387507">https://des.az.gov/sites/default/files/legacy/dl/CSE-1129A.pdf?time=1694015387507</a> or from the Clerk of the Superior Court's website or in person at either Superior Court location.

## **Online Resources:**

Arizona State Bar Association http://www.azbar.org

Arizona Division of Child Support Services https://des.az.gov/dcss

Arizona State Court Rules: http://government.westlaw.com/linkedslice/default.asp?SP=AZR-1000

Arizona Revised Statutes: <u>http://www.azleg.state.az.us/ArizonaRevisedStatutes.asp</u>

Supreme Court – Arizona Judicial Branch: http://www.azcourts.gov

Yavapai County Clerk of Superior Court https://courts.yavapaiaz.gov/clerk/

Child Support Calculator: https://www.azcourts.gov/familylaw/Child-Support-Family-Law-Information/About-the-Child-Support-Calculator

Public Access (to view court cases): https://apps.supremecourt.az.gov/publicaccess

Yavapai County Superior Court: https://courts.yavapaiaz.gov/superiorcourt/

For legal advice you may contact an attorney able to practice law in the State of Arizona or research the laws yourself. There are some forms available on the Supreme Court's website and on the Yavapai County Clerk of Superior Court's website. In addition, there are packets available in both of the Clerk's Offices and in the Law Library located on the 1<sup>st</sup> floor of the Yavapai County Courthouse in Prescott.