
Mayer Justice Court Precinct - Yavapai County, State of Arizona 
12840 E. Central Avenue, Mayer, AZ  86333 -  Phone: (928) 771-3355 

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 245, Mayer, AZ  86333 
 

Business Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday, closed for lunch 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. and ALL Legal Holidays. 

Complaint no.   Bond/Fine Schedule Effective 08/19/2024 

Printed Full name:   Phone:   

Printed Mailing Address:   
 

     YOU MUST APPEAR with your parent/guardian at the date and time indicated on the citation IF YOU ARE A JUVENILE. 
 

     YOU MUST APPEAR if you were cited for any Criminal, Criminal Traffic or any Civil Offense involving serious injury or death. 
 

Civil Traffic Moving Violation Options – DO NOT make payment until you read about your options! 
   

 I Request a Civil Traffic Hearing 
I am disputing this violation. 

 I Request Defensive Driving School 
I want this violation dismissed. 

 I Plea Responsible  
I want to make payment. 

   

I am a JUVENILE, a person under the age 
of 18 years, I MUST appear at the date and 
time on my citation with a parent or legal 
guardian to discuss my options. 
 

I understand that I am waiving the 
opportunity to attend defensive driving 
school for a guaranteed dismissal of the 
charge and will not be able to attend 
defensive driving school once the Hearing 
has been held. 
 

I understand I must submit my written 
request for a Hearing to the court no later 
than the appearance date indicated on 
my citation. 
 

I further understand that the court will 
schedule a new date and time for me to 
appear and that I should receive this new 
information within 15 days of submitting 
this form.  
 

It is further understood that it is my 
responsibility to contact the court if I do 
not receive my hearing date within 15 
days of submitting the request.  
 

I have been cited for more than one 
offense and I request a hearing for the 
charge(s) indicated herein: ___________ 

I am a JUVENILE, a person under the age of 18 
years, I MUST appear at the date and time on my 
citation with a parent or legal guardian to discuss 
my options with the Judge for school. 
 

I MUST complete the course 7-10 days prior to my 
court appearance date indicated on my citation. I 
have not attended driving school in the past 12 
months in any state and I am waiving my right to 
a hearing. 
 

I have been cited for more than one offense and I 
request to take driving school for the charge 
indicated herein: ___________________  
 

Arizona Certified Schools  
 

http://www.azcourts.gov/driveschoolinfo 
 

Phone Directory: 1-888-334-5565 
 
 

Attendance available ONLINE  
Attendance available IN PERSON 

 

I agree and understand failure to complete: 
I failed to request an extension of time. 
I failed to realize I am not eligible to attend. 
I failed to make payment arrangement.  
 

I will owe the fine plus an additional $20.00 late 
fee, I will be sent to collections and my vehicle 
registration cannot be renewed until the debt is 
paid in full.  

I am a JUVENILE, a person under the age of 
18 years, I MUST appear at the date and 
time on my citation with a parent or legal 
guardian to discuss my options with the 
Judge and payment will be rejected. 
 

I voluntarily waive my right to a Hearing 
and the opportunity to challenge the 
State’s evidence and witnesses against me, 
the right to present evidence and 
witnesses on my behalf which may indicate 
my innocence, and my right to be 
represented by an attorney in this matter. 
I also waive my right to appeal the 
conviction that results from this plea and 
which I would retain if I were to proceed 
through a Hearing.  
 

I also understand that IF I AM NOT a citizen 
of the United States admitting guilt may 
affect my immigration status and may 
prevent me from obtaining legal status in 
the United States and could result in 
deportation.  
 

I have been cited for more than one 
offense and I request to pay for the 
charge(s) indicated herein: ___________ 
 

I agree and understand paying a fine: 
I agree to points on my driving record. 
I agree to penalties from MVD. 
I agree that I am waiving my rights. 

 
X 

 
X 

 
X 

Signature required above. Signature required above. Signature required above. 

Website: https://courts.yavapaiaz.gov/mayerjc/  

http://www.azcourts.gov/driveschoolinfo
https://courts.yavapaiaz.gov/mayerjc/


Civil Traffic Moving Violations Civil Traffic Non-Moving Violations  

28-701A Failure to avoid Accident/Collision $190.00 28-4135A  No Proof of Insurance 
28-701A 1-10 mph over $140.00  1ST offense $938.00 
28-702.04B 11-15 mph over $190.00  2nd offense $1,383.00 
28-702.01C 16-20 mph over $290.00  3rd offense $1,828.00 

 21-25 mph over $390.00 28-4135B & C No Proof of Insurance 
 26 + mph over $493.00 No Proof Provided 1ST offense $938.00 
   36-month MVR & 6-month policy  $140.00 

28-644A1 & A2 Various  $190.00 Proof Provided for the Date Cited Dismissed 
28-721A - 28-735A Various $190.00 No proof provided 2nd offense $1,383.00 
28-751.1 - 28-774A Various  $190.00 No proof provided 3rd offense $1,828.00 

   How to Obtain your Motor Vehicle Record or MVR 

28-710A Highway Work zone $226.00 Visit you local Motor Vehicle Department 
28-710B Workers Present  $326.00 http://www.azdot.gov/ 
   http://www.servicearizona.com/ 

28-855B & C 
(no accident) 

Stop Sign   
Yield Violation   

$190.00 Maximum penalties may be imposed by the MVD for prior 
convictions of these statutes.  

     

28-775A1, A2, A3 1st offense $275.00 28-4139A Display Suspended Plates 
 2nd offense $500.00 No proof provided  $493.00 
 3rd offense  $1,000.00 Valid Proof of Registration &   
   Current 6-month Insurance Policy  Dismissed  

28-736B1, B2 Lane Violation $493.00  

   28-3151A No Valid Driver’s License 

Civil Traffic Non-Moving Violations No proof provided  $137.00 
28-871A Stopping, $115.00 With Valid Driver’s License  $91.00 
28-873A1 – A15 Standing,     

28-874A, C Parking Violation  Registration Violation $137.00 
   28-2153A   

28-907A No Child Restraint $137.00 28-2153B1   
Proof of car seat purchase provided  No Fee 28-2153B2   

   28-2158C   

28-909A Seat Belt Violation $66.00 Proof of Valid Registration Provided  $91.00 
     

28-909B Seat Belt Violation  $66.00 28-2532A No Current Registration  $585.00 
 Under 16 years old   Proof of Valid Registration Provided  Dismissed 
     

28-921 – 28-954 Equipment Violations $115.00 28-2533A Fail to Register 1st time AZ $585.00 
     

28-702.01A 65 or < in a 55 $75.00 28-959.01B Safety Glass Violation  $115.00 
 Waste of Finite  28-959.01C With proof of Repair No fee 
     

28-1177A Off-Hwy Vehicle  $120.00 28-958.01A- Splash Guard Violation  $115.00 
With proof of OHV Provided  $81.00 28-958.01B6 With proof of Purchase No fee 

 

Payments made payable to: Mayer Justice Court – PO BOX 245 Mayer, AZ  86333 
  

Located at: 12840 E. Central Avenue Mayer, AZ  86333 Reference your complaint number for all payments. 
 

Payment in Person Payment by Mail Payment Online Payment by Phone 
Exact Cash Money Order www.azcourtpay.com F.A.R.E. (928) 515-0838 nCourt, Az only 

Money Order Cashier’s Check www.mayeraztix.com nCourt (877) 755-6252 nCourt, Out of State 
Cashier’s Check  (A service fee will apply with all online & phone payments). 

 

http://www.azdot.gov/
http://www.servicearizona.com/
http://www.azcourtpay.com/
http://www.mayeraztix.com/

